How to Delete Bumble Account Permanently

I’m sorry to hear that you’ve been having a bad time with Bumble. You are not alone, though: the company has had its share of problems in recent years. If you want to get rid of your account permanently, deleting it is relatively easy but requires some preparation and planning before proceeding.,

The “how to delete bumble account without verification” is a question that has been asked many times. This article will show you how to delete your Bumble account permanently.

How to Delete Bumble Account Permanently

Among the swiping dating apps, Bumble is a well-known name. When we discover matches, we are overjoyed, and when things aren’t going well, we withdraw into our shells. It might be related to stage fright. We also develop poor self-esteem as our view of reality and virtuality blurs when we utilize these applications on a regular basis. This is the greatest time to take a vacation from dating apps, and we’ll show you how to permanently cancel your Bumble account in this article.

You’ll run across a lot of problems, just as with any other online dating or swipe dating app. Here are a few examples:

  • There are no more profiles to match.
  • Obtain a large number of mismatches.
  • Users who have been inactive for a long time.
  • Matches who want to meet at a later time or who prefer to take things slowly.
  • Matches who are just using the site to converse.

Note:

  • If you want to use Bumble again after you’ve deleted it, you’ll need to establish a new account.
  • You may deactivate “Date Mode” instead if you want to preserve your Bumble Bizz and BFF profiles.

How to Permanently Delete Your Bumble Account

Quick Tip – Open Bumble App > Tap Profile icon > Open Settings > Tap ‘Delete Account‘ > Tap Confirm.

#1. On your Android, iPhone, or iPad, open the Bumble app.

#2. On the bumble home screen, tap the profile symbol in the bottom-left corner.

Bumble app screen with Profile Icon highlighted in the bottom left corner

#3. Then, in the top-right area of the user interface, press the cogwheel.

User profile screen with cogwheel ⚙ icon highlighted on the top right corner

#4. Tap the “Delete Account” button at the bottom of the screen.

Bumble app with settings screen and delete account button in the bottom right of the screen

#5. You’ll be asked to confirm that you really want to deactivate your account.

#6. To confirm, insert the word ‘delete’ in the prompt input text area.

#7. Press and hold the Confirm button.

The account can’t be retrieved after it’s been destroyed. If this situation develops, you will have to register a new account.

How to Delete Your OkCupid Account

How to Turn Off Bumble’s Date Mode

#1. On your Android, iPhone, or iPad, open the Bumble app.

#2. On the Bumble app’s home screen, tap the profile symbol in the bottom-left corner.

#3. In the top-right area of the profile screen, tap the cogwheel symbol.

#4. Enable the toggle switch next to the Date Mode text (shown by a yellow hue).

#5. On the following question, tap the ‘Confirm’ button.

how to delete bumble account

How to Enable Bumble’s Snooze Mode

#1. On the Settings screen, under the Date Mode option, hit Snooze.

#2. Select Yes to activate the Snooze mode.

how to delete bumble account

Your profile data would not be lost if you used the Snooze mode. You may still use the app and edit your profile, but it will be hidden from other users.

How to Unsubscribe from Bumble Boost on Android

Open the Bumble app first.

#2. Locate the menu symbol in the top-left area and tap it.

#3. Scroll down to see the Bumble Boost symbol.

#4. Press and hold the Bumble Boost symbol.

how to delete bumble account

#5. Tap “Manage your subscription” under the subscription’s expiry date.

#6. Press and hold the “Cancel” button.

Using a Web Browser, Delete Bumble Boost Subscription

If you paid using a credit card, PayPal, or any other method, the procedure would be the same.

  1. In your browser, go to bumble.com.
  2. If you haven’t already, sign in using your Bumble credentials.
  3. Hover your mouse over the profile image in the upper left corner of the page.
  4. Click the “Manage your Boost” tab on the profile page.
  5. It would take you to the Boost subscription information page.
  6. To cancel, click the “Unsubscribe” link.

How to Delete a Match Account is a related topic.

Most Commonly Asked Questions

What does the term “Bumble Deleted Member” imply?

If the term ‘Removed Member’ appears underneath the user profile icon in any of your matches or conversation screens, it implies that the person has deleted their profile.

Is it true that if you deactivate the Bumble App, your account will be deleted as well?

No. Your account will not be deleted. However, prospective matches would still be able to see your profile. However, a solid yellow dot on the bottom right of your profile picture would indicate that you were inactive.

The “how to delete bumble account 2020” is a question that many people ask. There are multiple ways to delete your Bumble account, but the most effective way is through the app itself.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why can I not delete my Bumble account?

A: You are not able to delete your Bumble account because there is no confirmation email or text.

Does deleting Bumble delete your profile?

A: Yes, your profile is deleted once you delete Bumble.

How long does Bumble take to delete account?

A: Bumble does not have an option to delete your account. They instead rely on the community, and people who dont want to message you anymore, will block you from their inboxes or chats.

  • if i delete my bumble account can i still be seen
  • how to delete bumble account under 18
  • how to delete bumble bff account
  • what happens when you delete bumble account
  • if i delete my bumble account will my messages disappear
You May Also Like